Foster Care Contact Information

GENERAL PHONE: 608-242-NEED (6333)  |  GENERAL INTAKE: 608-242-NEAR (6327)   |   GENERAL FAX: 608-242-6294

Note: During regular business hours, the General Intake line is available for foster parents when their assigned consultant is unavailable and for social workers requesting emergency placement.

FOSTER CARE UNIT
NamePhone NumberEmail
Sarah Lawton - Substitute Care Supervisor608-242-6322lawton@countyofdane.com
Dawn Douglas - Foster Care Coordinator [Recruitment & Training]608-242-6303douglas@countyofdane.com
CHILDREN'S RESOURCE TEAM (CRT)
Carolyn Fatsis608-242-6308fatsis@countyofdane.com
Jen Forester608-242-6302forester@countyofdane.com
Amy Harsh [part-time]608-242-6378harsh@countyofdane.com
Kris Schaefer608-242-6309schaefer@countyofdane.com
ADOLESCENT RESOURCE TEAM (ART)
Linda Johnson608-242-6310johnson.linda@countyofdane.com
Michelle Palay608-242-6318palay@countyofdane.com
Jennifer Edds608-242-6307edds@countyofdane.com
KINSHIP TEAM
Sarah Kasel [part-time]608-242-6381kasel@countyofdane.com
Lani Urbas608-242-6460urbas@countyofdane.com
Julie Swenson608-242-6382swenson.julie@countyofdane.com
OTHER STAFF ASSIGNMENTS
Mike Boehm - Social Service Specialist608-242-6326boehm@countyofdane.com
Judy Coats - Support staff608-242-6312
coats.judy@countyofdane.com
Jennifer Schlicht - Support staff608-242-6231
You may contact Jennifer for Kinship and ARTT (Thomas Unit) referrals.
schlicht.jennifer@countyofdane.com
ACCOUNTING/PAYROLL
Jackie Boge608-242-6390
[Lastnames A-K] of Foster Care
Ellen Mack608-242-6205
[Lastnames L-Z] of Foster Care
OTHER IMPORTANT NUMBERS
Child Abuse Hotline608-261-KIDS (54347) During regular Business Hours
608-255-6067 4:30 pm - 7:00 am weekdays, weekends and holidays.
Remember to also call the child's social worker and your foster home consultant regarding any allegations!
Juvenile Reception Center608-266-4983Apprehension requests for children who are AWOL (absent without leave).

HOURS OF OPERATION
MONDAY - FRIDAY: 7:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
 
Phone 608-242-NEED (6333)

Fax 608-242-6294

 

GET THE PROCESS STARTED TO BECOME A
DANE COUNTY FOSTER PARENT


 

UPCOMING INFORMATION MEETINGS

Thursday, February 8th, 2018
Monday, March 12th, 2018
Tuesday, April 10th, 2018
Wednesday, May 9th, 2018
Tuesday, June 12th, 2018
Thursday, July 12th, 2018
Thursday, August 16th, 2018
Tuesday, September 11th, 2018
Wednesday, October 10th, 2018
Thursday, November 8th, 2018
Wednesday, December 12th, 2018

Start Time: 7 p.m.
Room 110, 1202 Northport Drive, Madison WI


Can’t make it to a meeting? Call 608-242-6303 to set up an individual meeting!